Inland Valley Volkswagens
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Inland Valley Volkswagens

IVVW car club

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  
Latest topics
» Oil cooler fan...
I'm new to the vw world Icon_minitimeSat 13 Jul 2013, 18:49 by Mannequinman

» IVVW Picnic ,Cahuilla Park
I'm new to the vw world Icon_minitimeSat 13 Jul 2013, 18:45 by Mannequinman

» Dino's Interiors - San Dimas CA
I'm new to the vw world Icon_minitimeMon 27 Aug 2012, 15:25 by Catahoula Lou

» I'm new to the vw world
I'm new to the vw world Icon_minitimeFri 22 Jun 2012, 06:53 by sidecargezzer

Navigation
 Portal
 Index
 Memberlist
 FAQ
 Search

I'm new to the vw world

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
sidecargezzer

I'm new to the vw world Empty
PostSubject: I'm new to the vw world   I'm new to the vw world Icon_minitimeWed 01 Feb 2012, 19:59

I just bought a 71 bus and should have it on the road by next week, still needs much work and I have a ton on questions because I have never owned one, but always wanted one,,, Very Happy
I live out in Joshua tree now but used to live in Alta Loma for years. I race vintage motocross and plan on using the bus to go to the races up and down the coast. This looks like the place to be and close to home, if I ask really dumb questions be easy on an old gezzer,,,,,
thanks for having this club and web site !! cheers
Back to top Go down
Mannequinman

PostSubject: Re: I'm new to the vw world   I'm new to the vw world Icon_minitimeThu 02 Feb 2012, 01:29

As one geezer to another... WELCOME ! I have a beetle so I ain't gonna be much help to ya.Mr.Garritson has a 70 or 71 bus... HE is the guy you need to talk to.

Hey Rob.. the new guy wants to talk to ya !

Lets hope ole Rob drops by real soon !
Back to top Go down
Mannequinman

PostSubject: Re: I'm new to the vw world   I'm new to the vw world Icon_minitimeFri 03 Feb 2012, 09:14